New products

per page

The seminal work of the French Sociologist Roger Caillois, a translation of Les jeux et les hommes (1958). It is an influential book on the sociology of play and games, or rather in Caillois' terms sociology derived from play. Caillois sees many of the st

$3.00 $29.95 -90%

Two-volume set covers all written languages of Russian Federaton and gives their comprehensive overview.

$29.97 $49.95 -40%

So the novel takes place in the early Soviet years. "My children" is a bold and profound study of the consciousness of the Russian German, in which love for the Great River Volga and related beliefs-steppe, pagan, savage-naive, with a clear touch of Kalmyk, paradoxically coexist with deep faith and gloomy-beautiful German folklore. This is a narrative...


"The life of a Soviet Young Woman" is a self-portrait in the low-key Leningrad background of the 1960s-1980s, drawn out with the ruthless thoroughness. The author is a consistent supporter of the Russian school of realizm, a subtle psychologist, and a met


The book tells about a mysterios incident that occurred back in 1959 when nine students mysteriously died during their hiking trip. After the group's bodies were discovered, an investigation by Soviet Union authorities determined that six had died from hypothermia while the other three showed signs of physical trauma. The investigation concluded that an...


Автор и иллюстратор этой трогательной и правдивой истории знаменитый художник Геннадий Спирин. Однажды, когда сын художника Илья был маленьким пятилетним мальчиком, он нашел в парке ворону с подбитым крылом и принес ее домой. Когда ветеринар сказал,что птица больше не сможет летать, было решено оставить Марфу дома, лечить и ухаживать за ней, в надежде на...


"Лиса и заяц" по мотивам русской народной сказки в пересказе В.И. Даля. Предисловие. Ю. Норштейна. Для чтения взрослыми детям.


It is a documentary novel about the search for answers to the most burning questions about the Holocaust in the territory of Lithuania. Author faithfully studies the archives, reads the protocols, compares the testimonies, and reviews video recordings - interviews with those who witnessed one of the most horrific humanitarian catastrophes of the 20th...


In a small valley on a green meadow stands an amazing house, painted blue paint. In this house there is a family of mummies: Mumi-mama, Mumi-papa and Moomin-troll himself. And even if one day a big company appears on the doorstep, everyone will find a place. In fact, there are a lot of things that are incomprehensible and dangerous around - natural...


In the Valley of the Moomins, life goes on as usual: the seasons change each other, guests come and go, the verandah smokes coffee, and the inhabitants of the valley reflect on important life issues and wait for new visitors and adventures. And they do not have to wait long! Then an invisible girl appears on the doorstep of the mummy-trolls, then the last...


The stories of the outstanding master of children's literature of Nikolai Nosov, which became classics, are in a beautiful, brightly illustrated edition. Gold fund of children's literature A handy little format allows you to keep this book at hand and at home, on trips, and on the road, and at the cottage. Included in the school program for...


«Вокруг света в восемьдесят дней» – один из лучших романов Жюля Верна. Увлекательная история Филеаса Фогга, его неунывающего слуги Паспарту и их потрясающего воображение кругосветного путешествия, полного опасных приключений, знакома нам с детства – по многочисленным фильмам и мультфильмам. Но насколько они отличаются от произведения самого Жюля Верна?...


It is the first book of the Twilight series, and introduces seventeen-year-old Isabella Swan, who moves from Phoenix, Arizona to Forks, Washington and finds her life in danger when she falls in love with a vampire, Edward Cullen.


The novel "Walnut Buddha" by Boris Akunin describes the contradictory, turbulent era of Tsar Peter the Great (Peter I) and accompanies the fifth volume of the project "The History of the Russian State" - "Tsar Peter Alekseevich". In the characters of the new novel, the attentive reader will find features already familiar from the previous volumes. In this...


A collection of famous Russian folk tales. Beautifully illustrated!

Showing 1 - 30 of 53 items